Here this article explains to you How to Delete a Cash App Account without losing any funds. If you delete Cash App won’t delete your cash app account. First, you need to delete your cash app account using the app.
If you wish to delete your cash app account, you need to make sure you have transferred your funds out of your account.
Read Also: How to use cash app under 18
Transfer Cash App Funds
If you wish to empty your cash app funds out of your Cash App Account, you will need to open the app and login into your account. To do so, you have to follow the below steps.
- First Login into your app.
- Then you’ll see the main page where you can make or request a payment.
- Now Select the House Icon at the lower left to switch to the Cash App home page. Now you’re on the page where you’ll find the option to transfer your balance to your bank account by tapping the Cash Out button.
- Then follow the Cash Out instructions to complete your funds transfer and to empty your account funds.
Delete Your Cash App Account
You’re finally ready to delete your Cash App Account when you have emptied your Cash App. There are some options to delete the account. It is buried inside a few layers of menus. So, you have to follow the steps below to find it and initiate your Cash App account deletion.
- First, you have to select the Profile Icon at the upper right corner of the screen where you cashed out your account. This will open your page. Now Tap the Support link at the bottom of the list of options.
- Now you’re in the support page with a list of common help options. Then you need to tap Something Else to continue to the next page of options because the option to close your Cash App Account is not listed here.
- In the next page, you’ll find more account options. On this page, you can also transfer your Cash App balance to your bank account by tapping the Cash Out button if you haven’t already. Otherwise, tap Account Settings to move on to the Account Settings Page.
- To start this process, tap Close Account > Close my Cash App Account from the menu.
- Now you’re on the page with more information about deleting your Cash App Account. Read all the information carefully to ensure that you really want to close your account. If you’re sure, tap the Confirm Closing Account link at the bottom.
- After you’ve confirmed your cash app account closure, your account will be deleted. Your $Cashtag will no longer exist. At this point, nobody can send you money, they’ll receive an error.
In this review, we have tried our best to explain to you How to Delete A Cash App Account. You can delete your cash app account by following the step-by-step methods that will make your tasks easy.